…just a little space of expressions…..


Authentic taiwanese restaurant in jb….

Posted in Uncategorized by chrisau on October 29, 2007

Hi there folks! It’s been a while since I updated my blog. Well, I was away in KL during the Hari Raya Puasa holidays and tell you what, KL has had her ‘detoxing’ period then!!! 😀 The roads are so smooth and no traffic jams!! I really can’t believe I was in KL then!! Too bad I didn’t bring my camera out else I can capture some nice night scenes. Anyway, my blog is not just food, thus, maybe it’s time to introduce some other good stuffs here.

By the way, check out my blog links, I’ve added two new sites, one is Healthy Mind which I found the articles were great and it’s a good initiative that the Health Promotion Board introduce such websites. Another one is My Daily Bread, where the site has been around for some time but I feel that it’s great to refer to such a convenient resource when online.

Back to food, I tried out the newly opened Yu Yuan Bao restaurant in Permas Jaya. Located nearby the Jaya Jusco shopping centre, and was one of the early occupants to the newly built district centre there, it offered authentic taiwanese food. The chef and waiters there also seems to look taiwanese.

I had sesame peanut paste noodles. Firstly I have to mix the thick paste with water until it loosen up. It smelt more of peanuts and looks like peanut butter. 🙂 image063.jpg

The paste was then pour onto the noodles and mixed with it, as shown below.

image064.jpgimage065.jpg

It smells good with peanuts and sesame but it’s neither sour, sweet or salty. Not sure if this is the way the taiwanese eat the noodles (without taste)! It do look authentic anyway and maybe this is the place to savour real taiwanese stuffs. In addition to the noodles, my wife and I also have had their type of ‘xiao lung bao’ which I felt that it’s bigger than the Shanghainese type.

image066.jpg

And , we end up having a refreshing plum juice (which I think this is nice) and a latte.

image062.jpg image061.jpg

It’s not really to my liking but somehow, kinda refreshing to try something new and healthy too! Maybe I should go for their beef noodles next time. The hand-made noodles were not bad, anyway. It’s very smooth.

Leave a Reply

