…just a little space of expressions…..


Dine at Olive and Fig…..

Posted in food,Johor Bahru,malaysia by chrisau on November 19, 2007

I was in City Square, JB, last saturday and was feeling hungry around 2pm. :p Seeing that there’s not many varieties of makan places there except Seasons, MCDonalds, Kenny Rogers….etc, I decided to go to the far edge of 2nd floor where there’s a food corner. I checked out Olive and Fig, which I believe it should be newly opened as I never seen this place before. olive1.jpg

The place is not very crowded, thus it can get a little relaxing hiding away from the crowd and sipping tea. yeap, earl grey tea’s here.olive3.jpg

As the place sounds italian, I had chicken mushroom pasta cooked in healthy olive oil while my wife went for the vegetarian brocolli pasta, also cooked in olive oil. hmm…..the presentation looks good and yummy…

olive2.jpgolive4.jpg

However, though it looks good, the food is so-so only. Anyway, nice quiet corner on a saturday afternoon.

Leave a comment