…just a little space of expressions…..


JB’s City Square, ASIMO robot show and HK ‘char chan teng’

Posted in coffee,food,Johor Bahru,kopitiam,malaysia,sharing by chrisau on November 25, 2008
Tags: , , ,

One of the best attraction in JB is the City Square Shopping centre at JB’s Central Business District. It’s strategically and conveniently located near the causeway and it certainly attracted a lots of singaporeans to shop there especially clothes, haircuts at salons, fashion apparels, gadgets and etc.

22112008328

X’mas around the corner and the mall was nicely decorated for the festive season!

22112008329

22112008332

A shot of the mall’s transparent ceiling….

22112008330

There was actually some presentations last weekend, the ASIMO robot was here!! It did attracted quite a crowd with the robot’s presentation. My kid loves it and though I was kinda bored with it, I have to stay throughout the show for that little guy. 😦

22112008338

Didn’t bring my canon camera, thus can’t zoom onto the robot with my phone cam. The 20 mins show begins. What a big crowd!

22112008341

22112008339

Well, the ASIMO robot was actually walking here and there, dancing and serving a volunteer in the 20 mins show. Basically, it showcast what the robot can do. And ,here’s the link to the ASIMO website.

22112008345

Finally, it’s lunch time and we went to level 3 for Hong Kong food. We visited the Wong Kok ‘char chan teng’ and it’s been a while since I had nissin noodles with ham and egg. This cost me Rm6.50. (above)

22112008342

I also had a big cup of ‘Yin Yang’ (tea mixed with coffee in milk). It cost around Rm3 – this one worth it as the cup is really big!

Well, that’s another saturday afternoon! πŸ™‚

Wong Kok Char Chan Teng is located at MF21, Level 3, Johor Bahru City Square, Jalan Wong Ah Fook, 80000 JB.

10 Responses to 'JB’s City Square, ASIMO robot show and HK ‘char chan teng’'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'JB’s City Square, ASIMO robot show and HK ‘char chan teng’'.


  1. I been to City Square many years ago but didn’t manage to visit it this year due to the location of the hotel I stayed (Naza Hotel). By the look, it is still well maintained

  2. Gallivanter said,

    I’m looking for to X’mas already! πŸ™‚

  3. chrisau said,

    BF – well, they expanded and it looks even better now. More shops now and it’s a great place to be there!

    Gallivanter: not just you man!

  4. cleffairy said,

    Ohh… Asimo… I’ve been wanting to see Asimo live! No chance! 😦

    I never try Yin Yang before… must put on my to try list!

  5. eugene said,

    city square is a must for me whenever i go down to JB, in my opinion it is the best thus far…

    I missed Asimo when it came to penang, sometimes i feel bloggers are quick to advertise than other ads medium, dont you think so,bro?

  6. chrisau said,

    eugene – haha…i second that.

  7. Carmy said,

    Your post always make me feel craving for great food that I cannot get over here 😦

  8. amy said,

    wow! what a very nice pictures chrisau….i still can see the robot that you mentioned,what a very nice mall you featured in here…the spirit of Christmas is really here

  9. chrisau said,

    Carmy : come more often then cos I know you missed local food. πŸ™‚

  10. chrisau said,

    amy: yup, though it’s not comparable to philipines or even singapore, the shopping centres are still very well decorated. There’s a lot of christians in Malaysia too!


Leave a Reply

