…just a little space of expressions…..


Tea break @ Tea Garden again….

Posted in food,Johor Bahru,kopitiam,malaysia by chrisau on December 18, 2008
Tags: ,

Typical of me, I love to have a nice tea break on a sat or sun afternoon and the requirement is the coffee or tea must be good. πŸ™‚ Thus, I usually patronised those ‘modern’ kopitiams in town with my family, before or after our weekend shopping. Well, I was in Taman Sutera again and thought it’s a good idea to have something light for tea. Here’s Tea Garden again, which I’ve blogged before.

14122008442

The ‘kopitiam’ taken from the opposite road.

14122008440

This time round, I managed to capture a picture of the interior of the kopitiam since there was less crowd on that sunday.

14122008438

14122008435

OK, let’s talk about the food. Well, nothing grand except having a few bites on the freshly made sandwich with ham, egg and cheese which comes together with crispy fried fries and salad. This is their recommended club sandwich which is quite a bestseller. I also had a refreshing cup of teh-si (tea with fresh milk and sugar).

That’s good enough to rejuvenate my small family and I while we continued to spend the rest of the day doing some Christmas and Chinese New Year shopping.

Tea Garden is located at:- 53 & 55, Jalan Sutera Tanjung 8/2, Taman Sutera Utama, 81300 Skudai, JB.

5 Responses to 'Tea break @ Tea Garden again….'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Tea break @ Tea Garden again….'.

  1. Gallivanter said,

    I’m not a huge fan of kopitiams, simply because it’s too commercialized already, and there’s too many of them! πŸ™‚


  2. Looks like a nice place to rest and get a snack

  3. amy said,

    Nice place to hang out, the coffee looks refreshing and the club sandwich is yummy looking…well, I am eating my burger king sandwich at this time so, I am not so hungry by just looking at the pictures…hehehe.

    Thanks for the comments and for always visiting my blog.

  4. chrisau said,

    Gallivanter: these are the only places to enjoy good traditional local kopi man…

    BF: yeah…dats what I always do during weekends.

    amy: Will always come to your blog! πŸ™‚

  5. cleffairy said,

    omg, omg! I love tea! i’m a sucker for tea! What’s more a sandwich, I love tea and sandwich, they make such comfort food! *sigh* But in my place, it’s kinda hard to find a place that make good and cheap sandwich. Kopitiam in KL are pretty much commercialize that there’s not much QC on the food!


Leave a Reply

