…just a little space of expressions…..


Don Sushi@JB again….

Posted in japanese food,Johor Bahru,malaysia by chrisau on December 22, 2008

It was last friday night and been a long week! It’s not really because of work but it’s the struggle between laziness due to the holidays and discipline to get the engine moving. πŸ˜€ Thus, looking forward to the weekend , which packaged with a kid’s xmas party (yeap, it’s for my kid…) I decided to eat something good and different. The thought of Japanese food comes to my mind. Yeap, my family and I went to Don Sushi again.

19122008463

This time around, I manage to catch a picture of the restaurant with my Nokia camera.

19122008455

Salmon temaki….yummy…. !! One of my favourite temaki with juicy fresh salmon.

19122008452

As above, a nice plate of california maki to go along with. πŸ™‚

19122008457

I ordered a salmon teriyaki rice set which comes with the below side dishes – agedashi tofu and cawanmushi, and not forgetting a delicious bowl of rice!Β  I simply loves cawanmushi!!

19122008461

19122008460

19122008459

19122008456

And not forgetting what my wife ordered, a healthy vegetarian ramen as above. It’s real hot, look at the smoke coming out from it. The soup was great and that what makes good ramen!

Don Sushi is located at:- 299A, Jalan Sutera, Taman Sentosa, JB.

There are also a few Don Sushi outlets around JB, in Tesco Tebrau City and Carrefour near Taman Molek.

8 Responses to 'Don Sushi@JB again….'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Don Sushi@JB again….'.

  1. Gallivanter said,

    Sushi is HEAVENLY. Merry X’mas! πŸ™‚

  2. kikey said,

    look yummy oh!!
    the Japanese foods in Boston not that nice, perhaps is i dunno how to order nice foods :p

  3. cleffairy said,

    OMG… please, kidnap me and force me to eat wud you and your wife eat. LMAO. πŸ˜›

  4. claire said,

    my dearest… am showing yr blog to our mother… u very pandai to eat…. very tarn… haha..

  5. chrisau said,

    Gallivanter: Yeap, man! Sushi is heavenly!

    kikey: hmm…maybe they can’t make good ones..try those open by japs. It may taste better

    cleffairy:- haha…. my wallet will be in trouble then!!

    claire: aiyo….later kena nagged by my mum!

  6. cleffairy said,

    Yes, if you’re to bring me to eat, your wallet will cry all the way to the bank. LOL… I can eat like no one’s business cuz I dun need to worry bout my weight. Ahahaha. I’m seriously underweight… 😦 Eat but cannot grow… dunno what is my problem!

  7. Eddie said,

    hi… im actually going today but wondering do we need to do booking??? and i dun have any contact of it… do u mind send to mail at eddie_pcstc@hotmail.com

    thank you.
    regards

    • chrisau said,

      Hi Eddie…i don’t think so. it’s like sakae sushi, just walk in.


Leave a Reply

