…just a little space of expressions…..


Lavender Bistro again….

Posted in coffee,Johor Bahru,malaysia,toasts by chrisau on December 23, 2008
Tags:

I had my saturday afternoon tea break at Lavender, Jusco Permas Jaya again when I suddenly craved for kaya toast and a nice cup of coffee while shopping. Lavender’s pandan kaya is great and they always make great toasts. Here’s a picture from inside.

20122008465

There you are…..the coffee I’m waiting for to refresh me on a tired and lazy saturday afternoon. Freshly brewed from quality coffee beans, it’s best to sip it while it’s hot!

20122008467

The aroma from the coffee complements the nice kaya from the crispy toast. Made from Lavender’s own bakery, the toasts are crunchy with the fragrance of the kaya slowly released to your taste bud. 😀

20122008468

20122008469

As above is a recommended Ciabatta with ham and cheese. One of my favourites too! The Ciabatta is also crispy, fresh from the hot oven with cheese melted all over the ham and bread. Yummy!!! That makes another great afternoon, after returning from a Xmas party in church.