…just a little space of expressions…..


Last Yee Sang for 2009..

Posted in singapore,yee sang by chrisau on February 9, 2009

Today is the last day of the Chinese New Year celebrations and I have had my last yee sang on friday and today’s lunch.

This is the Yee Sang that I had during my company’s lunch at Bumbu Restaurant, 20 Cross Street #01-25 China Square Central – China Court in Singapore. The yee sang was rich with salmon slices and you can see it ‘blanketing’ the dish! Anyway, I feel that the salmon slices has ‘overdo’ the dish and it’s a bit unbalanced in terms of ingredients, though it looks good!

060220096141

Overall, it was a quiet CNY for me as for the first time in my life, I didn’t celebrate it in my hometown, Ipoh due to the birth of my second child. CNY seems pretty quiet in JB and SG and I do really miss the atmosphere back in hometown. Hopefully, it will be a great one next year!

Wishing everyone a Happy Chap Goh Meh and Chinese Valentine’s Day!

10 Responses to 'Last Yee Sang for 2009..'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Last Yee Sang for 2009..'.

  1. Josephine said,

    Happy Chap Goh May!
    The Yee Sang look really nice!

    But I vegetarian today…

    • chrisau said,

      You too, Josephine! So, u r vegetarian on 1st and 15th day of the lunar calendar?

  2. claire said,

    yeah…ipoh is also quiet without u hahaa..,,we went to visit yr mum last tuesday..that was when we lost our doggie..when we came back from visiting, jingle bell was missing.. just a couple of hours only..

    • chrisau said,

      awww..claire. Hope he returned soon!


  3. How many yee sang you had this year?

    • chrisau said,

      hmm.. BF, let me count. i think around 6 yee sang.

  4. calvin said,

    wah….usually, you can hardly see the salmon. the ones you had were enormous.🙂

    • chrisau said,

      yeah lor calvin.

  5. amy said,

    i noticed the salmon right away….i think i will like this food….visiting back here

    • chrisau said,

      im craving for sashimi now, amy!


Leave a Reply

