…just a little space of expressions…..


Dinner at Little India

Posted in indian food,Singapore food by chrisau on March 3, 2009
Tags:

I was at Singapore’s Little India tonight after attending a badminton session. It’s been really a while that I stepped onto here and I was surprised that it was so ‘happening’ during weeknights. New shopping centres crawled up and lots of restaurants were opened.

03032009678

Didn’t take many pictures though but here’s a view of the popular Mustafa Shopping centre at the right, opened 24 hours.

03032009675

OK, about my dinner….. of course, I had Indian cuisine tonight and went to this place which was recommended by my colleagues. It’s actually an Indian fast food outlet and you ordered and paid at a counter while collect your food at another counter, via queue no.! As above is a nice glass of refreshing mango lassi( mango yogurt). It will likely aids my digestion, since I can’t take too much spicy food. 🙂 The lassi cost S$3.50.

03032009677

Here’s my meal – Tandoori Roti. It’s actually naan bread which comes with three gravies. I can’t described what gravies are these but it tasted great!! This cost S5.15.

03032009676

And, here’s a view of Ananda Bhavan Restaurant which is located at 95, Syed Alwi Road.

23 Responses to 'Dinner at Little India'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dinner at Little India'.

  1. claire said,

    hey..next time make the gambar bigger, can? that mango juice is called lassie , yes, i like too.. over here also 2.50rm… very thick and nice leh… maybe later i go for indian food..hehe

    • chrisau said,

      claire – yup, it’s called lassi or lassie…whatever. You can click on the gambar to see the actual size. I use smaller images to reduce the loading time.

  2. Josephine said,

    hey, u shud go to annalakshmi in chinatown.
    U pay according to ur mood…
    There is no price list in the menu…
    The food there is nice too…


  3. Have not been to Little India in my last visit to Singapore. Like to visit there one day as the food looks good

  4. kikey said,

    never been to SG little India yet..

  5. chrisau said,

    Jo: issit? anyway, im not too much into indian food as I have a sensitive stomach. Will try it next time.

    BF: well, i guess u shld include little india in your spore visits, just like chinatown or orchard rd.

    kikey: well….it’s too far away for ya.

  6. amy said,

    doing some rounds here, good morning

  7. amy said,

    visiting here too, Enjoy your day

  8. Harmony said,

    I haven step foot in Little India for some while 😀

  9. cleffairy said,

    LOL…. you should have ask for tandoori chicken to go with the roti. it’s awesome!

  10. chrisau said,

    amy: thanks for visiting! I was busy lately and didn’t really update my blog. 🙂
    harmony : it’s very happening over there , maybe you should go some day.
    cleffairy: opps..it’s a vegetarian stall, though I love too!!

  11. Celine said,

    I am hungry!! Roar!! But the Singapore currency, it’s going to cost lots more there right?

    • chrisau said,

      yeah..celine due to the currency rate.

  12. Jen said,

    thanks for visiting 🙂

    i’m craving for banana leaf rice now..

    • chrisau said,

      Jen – thanks for coming over too. yeap, me too but I’m down with a throat infection, it probably take me awhile to eat it again. Will add you to my blogroll.

  13. calvin said,

    hi bro….sorry. didnt surf to your blog lately. so darn busy. neways, the naan sure looked delish. but for SGD5 buck, kinda expensive. you can get 3 of those in kuantan. cheers mate…and god bless 🙂

    • chrisau said,

      thanks for coming Calvin. I also didn’t update it for a while. As for the price, well, bo bian la… it’s the exchange rate!

  14. meryl said,

    wow..the food here makes me hungry….

  15. meryl said,

    hope to see you in my site sometime

  16. kikey said,

    i am doing fine in London.
    Thanks. 🙂

  17. amy said,

    visiting here, i hope you are doing okay

    • chrisau said,

      thanks amy!

  18. amy said,

    that’s okay…even if you are busy, i will still visit your blogs as much as i can…doing my daily blog hopping now….God bless


Leave a Reply

