…just a little space of expressions…..


Year 2000 First day cover

Posted in sharing by chrisau on March 28, 2009

While doing some houskeeping on my drawer which was full of mess, I came across these first day cover which I bought on the first day of the millenium! It’s really a forgotten item which was residing in my drawer for almost one decade. I was wondering how much it cost now for something I bought around S$10-S$20 on 1/1/2000.

270320096931

The stamps for the year 2000 millenium.

27032009692

The first day cover.

Not an avid stamp collector, but I thought I will keep this for a longย  time until it fetch a good price.๐Ÿ™‚

6 Responses to 'Year 2000 First day cover'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Year 2000 First day cover'.


  1. Keep it well. I’m sure it will fetch a good price in future

    • chrisau said,

      sure BF….will keep it well!๐Ÿ™‚

  2. meryl said,

    that’s pretty neat..
    stamp collection..

    • chrisau said,

      yup meryl. Anyway, I dun collect stamps…just bought it for fun then.

  3. calvin said,

    ive got those too…but gave away to my cousin who takes good care of them better than i do๐Ÿ™‚.

    • chrisau said,

      calvin : ok..that’s nice but your cousin may be laughing all the way to the bank 1-2 decades later.


Leave a Reply

