…just a little space of expressions…..


My last saturday’s tea break

Posted in Johor Bahru,kopitiam,nasi lemak,toasts by chrisau on May 3, 2009

While running errands and sending my car for a nice shower in JB  last saturday afternoon, I passed by one of my favourite kopitiams and decided to go in for a cup of coffee besides finding something to bite on. Yeah, I was hungry then and decided on something ‘light’ as it almost 5pm, thus I go for a small pack of banana leaf wrapped nasi lemak. Heated up in the microwave which was available at the kopitiam and the aroma of the banana leaf and coconut milk rice rising up  and whetting up my appetite. 🙂

02052009791

Nicely wrapped nasi lemak on banana leaf and half an egg…yummy…

02052009790

And, not forgetting a nice cup of kopi and toasted kaya bread. In fact, Kim Kopitiam makes the best coffee in JB and it’s branches are all over JB in Taman Pelangi, Taman Permas Jaya, Taman Molek and etc.

13 Responses to 'My last saturday’s tea break'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My last saturday’s tea break'.

  1. calvin said,

    you send your car for wash ar…..never trust them. not satisfied as well 😛

    neways, you really like kopi wo. almost every week post about em…*grins*

    • chrisau said,

      Calvin – For lazy folks like me…. bo bian la… just send over and give it a wash and completes in 10 mins. haha… Yeah, I seems to love kopi

  2. amy said,

    Because my visit here in your blog is always on an evening time,I end up taking a break every time LOL. The food post always makes me hungry hahaha… delicious!

    thanks for the comment and visit in my blog.

    • chrisau said,

      haha…amy. Come in with a full stomach next time.. 🙂 thanks for visiting.

  3. jen said,

    the toast looks good *drool* =D~

    • chrisau said,

      yeah …and I ‘renewed’ my sore throat…. no more fried, spicy, toasted stuffs for me 😦

  4. claire said,

    u and your coffee… no wonder u complained u cannot sleep at night.. haha..

    • chrisau said,

      eh sis…i don’t drink coffee at night during working days. The last kopi will be around 4pm for the day..if I needed to get one.

  5. meryl said,

    wow yummy…seems delicious huh..
    i like foods especially when there is banana leaf in my rice..yumyum

    • chrisau said,

      meryl – yeah ..me too! It improves your appetite..haha

  6. Josephine said,

    The nasi lemak look very much like singapore one loh.

    • chrisau said,

      Jo – yeap but i guess u can find this everywhere la.. anyway, jb is closed to spore wat.

  7. cleffairy said,

    Now, that’s what I call a real kopitiam experience! Nice one, Chris. happy mum’s day to the women in your family.


Leave a Reply

