…just a little space of expressions…..


Breakfast and Dinner on my Birthday

Posted in japanese food,Johor Bahru,malaysia by chrisau on September 1, 2009

More excuses for me to indulge in good food today! Yeap, I’m another year older today and like a kid, demanded my wife to eat this and that …LOL.

Ok, here’s a start to the day, I had a great breakfast at Lavender’s Bistro. It’s been a while since I had a breakfast there and it’s great to be back. I simply loved their Healthy Breakfast set, especially the raisin wheatbread.

01092009852And, I’m sure I can’t start my day without a freshly brewed coffee- here’s Americano.

01092009849

Come dinner, I have a craving for Japanese food and thought it’s a good idea to get some bites on sushis. Here’s a plate  – jellyfish, crab, salmon…….

IMG_0933

Miso Ramen, that’s what my wife ordered. I simply like their miso soup which is so appetising. Well, in my opinion, the best ramen are the Japanese type (my opinion only🙂 )

IMG_0937

Here’s what I had – Udon.It actually comes with a set of chawanmushi, a plate of sushi and fruits. I don’t quite prefered Udon due to it’s thick noodle but since ramen is ordered, I decided to have it.

IMG_0938And, here’s my favourite – more sushi!!

IMG_0939

11 Responses to 'Breakfast and Dinner on my Birthday'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Breakfast and Dinner on my Birthday'.

  1. kikey loo said,

    Happy Birthday!!!
    Wish you happy everyday🙂


  2. Belated Happy Birthday! I hope you had a great time. Love the foods.

    Meanwhile,have you ever wondered what does the HELLO KITTY ROOM looks like? Check out my new article. Have a wonderful Wednesday!🙂

  3. wenn said,

    hi, happy birthday!

  4. claire said,

    wah..eat healthily huh? hey, your birthday meh? why never tell me, i would have flown over to celebrate with u… hahhaa… anyway, a HAPPY HEALTHY BELATED BIRTHDAY WISHES TO U!!


  5. Happy Birthday.

  6. chrisau said,

    Thanks all!!🙂

  7. Celine said,

    I have passed by Lavender bistro once when I went to JB last time. Didn’t aware that they have nice food there! Must drop by next time lor~

    • chrisau said,

      next time la…

  8. meryl said,

    happy birthday! the food looks great ^_^ especially the soup

    • chrisau said,

      thanks meryl🙂

  9. kenwooi said,

    love the western breakfast set you had.. haha..
    and i love sushi, especially from Sushi King =D


Leave a Reply

