…just a little space of expressions…..


Kluang Railway Station Coffee

Posted in coffee,kopitiam,malaysia,toasts by chrisau on August 11, 2009
Tags:

Here I am, back to Kluang for a visit since one year ago. Well, it’s still the same  peaceful town with its pre-war shop houses and the snail pace life. And, of course, when you’re in Kluang, never miss the Railway Station Coffee.

08082009827-001This kopitiam is quite well-known throughout Malaysia, probably thanks to the publicities of the press. When I was there at around tea time on a saturday afternoon, the place was very crowded. Anyway, we still managed to find some seats.

08082009825-001I think their nasi lemak is good and since I’m sort of hungry, I decided to order the plain nasi lemak. (Just sambal belacan, egg and ikan bilis). There are other varieties of nasi lemak, like those with fried chicken but I preferred the simple type. After all, I just want to taste the sambal.

08082009829-001When you’re in a kopitiam, never ever forget to order their toasts. At least, get 2 pieces of it to try. Their toasts were good and the bread was very crunchy! I love the kaya filling!

08082009828-001And, everything wouldn’t taste good without their famous Kluang Raiway coffee. This makes my afternoon at a peaceful little town!

08082009830-001

12 Responses to 'Kluang Railway Station Coffee'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Kluang Railway Station Coffee'.

  1. claire said,

    hi bro chris.. drove all the way to kluang ? where food will travel, right?

    • chrisau said,

      Well, actually we went to kluang to brign my kid visit a chinese sinseh (recommended by my wife’s god-sister) and to get their famous 2-1 kopi bags. We used to go there quite often.


  2. Really wish to try their coffee one day

    • chrisau said,

      I think they have branches somewhere, thought I saw one at the Curve (cannot confirmed). Maybe you want to check it out.

  3. meryl said,

    wow great photography! ^_^ i love your pictures!
    especially the food…makes me hungry! thanks for sharing.

    • chrisau said,

      thanks meryl. Just did some editing to make the pictures nostalgic, since that place is being furnished to be in 70s or 80s.

  4. amiable amy said,

    I always feel good to see food treats here. hehehe…I seldom drink coffee but, that picture is really inviting.

    Thanks for sharing . Came by for a visit.

    • chrisau said,

      Nice to see you here again. Amy. Have a great weekend!

  5. meryl said,

    it’s morning here…can i sip your coffee heheh ^_^
    i love rice too…can i have it for breakfast ^_^
    yep you did a great job in photography plus your editing skills is great ^_^

    • chrisau said,

      Thanks Meryl. sure..come over to Malaysia and I bring you there ..LOL
      I just edit it with my handphone..thanks to the software. 🙂

      • Ju Ann said,

        wah rao! what kind of powerful hp software is that?!

  6. Ju Ann said,

    Hmmmm maybe I should have nasi lemak for lunch 🙂


Leave a comment